what is your opinion on puppy mills

Home > Produts > >what is your opinion on puppy mills

The Dog Factory: Inside the Sickening World of Puppy …

The Dog Factory: Inside the Sickening World of Puppy Mills An investigation into the underworld of America's overcrowded dog farms, the secret shame of the pet industry

what is your opinion on puppy mills

Buyer Beware: The Problem with Puppy Mills and Backyard Breeders. Choosing to bring a new canine companion into your life is an exciting but involved decision-making process, especially when deciding where to get one. You might have concerns about "puppy mills" or "backyard breeders," and want to know how to steer clear of them.

petition: Crack Down On Puppy Mills!

We have a rare opportunity right now to improve the lives of thousands of dogs! The U.S. Department of Agriculture wants to hear your opinion about a proposal to crack down on puppy mills like the ones included in our Horrible Hundred report.

Delaware should step up the fight against puppy mills

2018-5-16 · Delaware should step up the fight against puppy mills Also readers write about the boons of the poultry industry; complain about Wilmington roads; and give kudos to a hilarious letter last week

Opinion | From the puppy mill to the bill mill — …

2019-4-11 · Other animal advocates also oppose the bill, including the Greater Birmingham Humane Society, which says the bill is an end-run around local municipalities regulating puppy mills. "If this bill passes, it could permanently STOP our ability to get protection for puppies and their parents in puppy mills," said the GBHS statement.

What are your opinions on"puppy mills"?

My opinion is that puppy mills should be outlawed on every continent on earth! Also, pet stores should be banned from selling puppies, unless they are doing so in cooperation with the SPCA/ Humane Society. There are too many animals that have to die needlessly, because someone feels the need to make a buck at their expense!

An opinion on 'puppy mills' from a Lancaster local

An opinion on 'puppy mills' from a Lancaster local Posted on January 20, 2010 in Amish Communities, Amish Controversies Commercial dog breeders (also frequently described as 'puppy mills') have been in the news a lot lately.

Time for a harder crackdown on puppy mills, where …

2018-5-19 · It's time for a harder crackdown on puppy mills, where Missouri is the capital. If Missouri can't find a way to add teeth to enforcement, it may be time to ban retail sales.

Preventing Puppy Mills | Teen Ink

2011-1-25 · Because of the horrid conditions dogs face in these mills, the government should ban and shut down puppy mills across the nation. Puppy mills are a …

An opinion on 'puppy mills' from a Lancaster local

An opinion on 'puppy mills' from a Lancaster local Posted on January 20, 2010 in Amish Communities, Amish Controversies Commercial dog breeders (also frequently described as 'puppy mills') have been in the news a lot lately.

This case shows why dog breeders need to be …

2018-3-24 · Christina Fay had 75 Great Danes, covered in sores and their own feces, in her home and operated under the radar of law enforcement in New Hampshire …

End Puppy Mills: Write Lawmakers & Newspapers | …

Even if they don't, remember that your opinion counts. End your letter by thanking the recipient for considering your opinion. And, finally, spell-check. Example talking points: As a legal enterprise, dog breeding should be regulated to ensure humane conditions for the dogs and puppies. Poorly regulated puppy mills are notorious for churning

Should We Be Concerned With Where We Get Our …

2017-10-17 · Should We Be Concerned With Where We Get Our Pets? Do you know what "puppy mills" and "kitten mills" are? How would you define the term, and why do many think they are problematic

Petland "puppy mills" Reviews | Glassdoor

Cons. Bait & switch job postings, lying about compensation offered, cleaning cashew glass s and scoping poop trays 8 hours a day, not alliwed to have drinks during shift=only on 30 min lunchbreak, pays less than state min wage, sick animals are hidden in back room away from public view and neglected, not given meds as prescribed, underfed, animals sent to animal services for euthanasia when

What's wrong with puppy mills?

Sorry I've never understood how to post picture on here but instead a description: a poinsettia is a beautiful plant with vibrant red bracts that are commonly sold at Christmas. Up till about 10 years ago you'd pay £6-£8 for one of the these in a

What is your opinion on puppy farms (mills)? | Yahoo …

2013-6-24 · THEY SHOULD BE BANNED! Puppy mills are the result of improper breeding leading to lots of heath problems A puppy mill is a commercial dog-breeding facility that focuses on increasing profit with little overhead cost. The health and welfare of the animals is not a priority. Puppy mills will breed a female dog every time she is in heat.

To stop puppy mills, we will need more than …

2019-4-4 · Brevard's ordinance is a noble attempt at cracking down on inhumane breeders, but if you don't want your money going to puppy mills, you have to do your part. Her columns reflect her opinion

Preventing Puppy Mills | Teen Ink

2011-1-25 · Because of the horrid conditions dogs face in these mills, the government should ban and shut down puppy mills across the nation. Puppy mills are a …

Puppy Mills Opinion | Teen Ink

2010-1-13 · On December 1st, 2009, Governor Jim Doyle passed a law (AB-250) to regulate puppy mills. This law will be in action 18 months after it was signed. "The bill requires all of the following to

Puppy Mills: The Scientific Evidence of Harm They …

It had been observed for decades that after removal from puppy mills many of the former breeding dogs displayed persistent behavioral and psychological abnormalities when compared with the general pet dog population. We undertook a study to determine if this anecdotal evidence could be …

Pet Shops and "Puppy Mills" • Angels of Assisi

2019-10-27 · You may also wish to contact your state legislators and express your opinion and concerns regarding puppy mills and pet shops. If you do not know who represents you, you can find out at and after entering your address, scroll down to find the name next to "Rep in General Court" and "Senator in General Court".

We need your voice!

There is something very troubling brewing in state legislatures across the United States. In the past few years, anti-puppy mill advocates have been making incredible progress at the state and local level. Over 120 municipalities have adopted consumer protection ordinances and bans that do not allow pet stores to sell commercially produced puppies.

Puppy mills should be closed down – The Cougar Claw

Puppy mills – large-scale commercial breeders that put profit over the well-being of dogs – need to be banned. Every year, over 2 million puppies are bred in puppy mills that have facilities known for their horrendous conditions. Of the estimated 10,000 puppy mills in …

Humane Society: Shut pipeline from puppy mills to …

2019-6-15 · The New York Legislature should pass A.6298/S.4234, which aims to end the cruel cycle between puppy mills and pet stores. Jak is a white and tan …

In Our Opinion: 'Puppy mill' legislation goes too far

2019-1-10 · In Our Opinion: 'Puppy mill' legislation goes too far The proposal is aimed at hurting the profitability of puppy mills by shrinking their ability to keep stores stocked and nudging consumers